What time is UFC 266 on tonight? PPV schedule, main card start time for Volkanovski vs. Ortega

0
22

Alexander Volkanovski has won all nine of his fights in the UFC. Ranking No. 4 in the organization’s pound-for-pound rankings, he has a great chance of advancing his reputation in his second defense of the featherweight championship on Saturday against Brian Ortega.

Ortega, who is the third-ranked featherweight according to UFC.com, has only lost one fight to former UFC featherweight champion Max Holloway but has been nearly flawless otherwise. He has won all eight of his other UFC fights, though his submission victory against Mike De La Torre in July of 2014 was overturned after he tested positive for drostanolone.

Regardless of the test, Volkanovski said he is confident he will finish Ortega in Saturday’s bout.

MORE: Watch UFC 266 on ESPN+

“I want everyone leaving that stadium wowed,” Volkanovski said to ESPN.  “I’m just on another level right now and I can’t wait to go in there and showcase my skills and put him away.”

Volkanovski and Ortega were set to fight in March, though the bout was postponed after Volkanovski tested positive for COVID-19. The two fighters then coached on The Ultimate Fighter in June prior to their fight this weekend.

What time does UFC 266 start today?

  • Early prelims: 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
  • PPV main card: 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT
  • Volkanovski vs. Ortega: 12:15 a.m. ET/9:15 p.m. PT

The main card for UFC 266 is projected to start at 10 p.m. ET, with the main event taking place at roughly 12:15 a.m. ET.

What channel is UFC 266 on?

  • TV channels: UFC Fight Pass, ESPNews/ESPN+, PPV

Viewers can watch the early preliminaries and prelims on UFC Fight Pass and ESPNews, respectively, but must pay the pay-per-view price to view the main card on ESPN+.

Click here to learn more about ESPN+ pricing and bundling options.

UFC 266 fight card

Early prelims 

  • Manon Fiorot vs. Mayra Bueno Silva, women’s flyweights
  • Karl Roberson vs. Nick Maximov, middleweights
  • Matthew Semelsberger vs. Martin Sano, welterweights

Prelims 

  • Marlon Moraes vs. Merab Dvalishvili, bantamweights
  • Dan Hooker vs. Nasrat Haqparast, lightweights
  • Shamil Abdurakhimov vs. Chris Daukaus, heavyweights

Main card 

  • Alexander Volkanovski vs. Brian Ortega for the UFC featherweight championship
  • Valentina Shevchenko vs. Lauren Murphy for the UFC women’s flyweight championship
  • Nick Diaz vs. Robbie Lawler, welterweights
  • Curtis Blaydes vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik, heavyweights
  • Jessica Andrade vs. Cynthia Calvillo, women’s flyweights

Source link